ICC World Cup2015 Afghanistan Squad


Afghanistan has received fame in cricket recently but the game has been played in Afghanistan since the mid of 19th century. In 1995, the Afghanistan Cricket Federation was established and the Afghan national team achieved the status of affiliated member of International Cricket Council in 2001. The team achieved the membership of Asian Cricket Council (ACC) in 2003. In WCL championship, Afghanistan achieved 2nd spot after beating Kenya on October 03, 2013. Now Afghanistan has qualified for the world cup first time and they’ll play the 2015 cricket world cup. Below you can see the Afghanistan squad for ICC world cup 2015:

Afghanistan team squad for ICC World Cup 2015:

Mohammad Nabi(Captain),  Afsar Zazai, Aftab Alam, Asghar Stanikzai, Dawlat Zadran, Gulbadin  Naib, Hamid Hassan,  Javed Ahmadi. Mirwais Ashraf, Najibullah Zadran, Nasir Jamal, Nawroz Mangal, Samiullah Shenwari, Shapoor Zadran, Usman Ghani, Hashmatullah Shaidi, Izatullah Dawlatzai, Shafiqullah, Sharafuddin Ashraf.


Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

LiveCricket.pk for Live cricket updates, Sports Highlights, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule & Scorecard. Watch Live Cricket Streaming - Online Match Stream | Live Cricket Matches

CBN Live Cricket | Cricket Plus Live | Zee Sports Live | Live Ten Sports | Neo Sports Live | | | | | |