ICC World Cup 2015 Sri Lanka Squad


On 5th September 1832, the Colombo Journal first talked about cricket when it advocated for the formation of a cricket club in Ceylon (now Sri Lanka). Later in 20th century, cricket became a popular sport in Sri Lanka. The victory in 1979 ICC trophy was the first major success of Sri Lankan national team. Sri Lanka gained full ICC membership and also the test match status in 1981. In 1996, Sri Lanka won the ICC world cup after beating Australia in Gaddafi Stadium Lahore which was the greatest moment for Sri Lankan cricket. Sri Lankan team will now participate in 2015 world cup and Sri Lanka squad for ICC world cup 2015 is mentioned here:

Sri Lanka team squad for ICC World Cup 2015:

Angelo Mathews (Captain), Lahiru Thirimanne, Dinesh Chandimal, Tillakaratne Dilshan,  Rangana Herath, Mahela Jayawardeneh, Dimuth Karunaratne, Nuwan Kulasekara, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga, Jeevan Mendis, Thisara Perera, Dhammika Prasad, Kumar Sangakkara, Sachithra Senanayake.


Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

LiveCricket.pk for Live cricket updates, Sports Highlights, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule & Scorecard. Watch Live Cricket Streaming - Online Match Stream | Live Cricket Matches

CBN Live Cricket | Cricket Plus Live | Zee Sports Live | Live Ten Sports | Neo Sports Live | | | | | |