ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule


ICC T20 world cup 2016 is going to be started from 08 Mar. In this event, eight teams are participating in which Pakistan, India, West Indies, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Australia and England are participating. Two qualifiers will be selected from the remaining eight teams like Oman, Hong Kong, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Zimbabwe, Ireland, Netherlands and Scotland will play in the first round. In the second super 10 round, two teams will be selected as the qualifier. Then the teams will be distributed into two groups and in each group, there will be 5 teams.

In the first round, the matches will be started from 08 March and this round will be completed on 13 March. Then the second round will be started and both semi finals will be played on 30 and 31 March at New Delhi and Mumbai respectively and the final match of the ICC T20 world cup 2016 will be played at Eden Garden, Kolkata on 03 April, 2016. In this T20 World cup, amount of $5.6 million has been reserved for the winners.

Tue, 8 Mar – Zimbabwe v Hong Kong (PM), Nagpur; Scotland v Afghanistan (Eve.), Nagpur
Wed, 9 Mar – Bangladesh v Netherlands (PM), Dharamsala; Ireland v Oman (Eve.), Dharamsala
Thu, 10 Mar – Scotland v Zimbabwe (PM), Nagpur; Hong Kong v Afghanistan (Eve.)
Fri, 11 Mar – Netherlands v Oman (PM), Dharamsala; Bangladesh v Ireland (Eve.), Dharamsala
Sat, 12 Mar – Zimbabwe v Afghanistan (PM), Nagpur; Scotland v Hong Kong (Eve.), Nagpur
Sun, 13 Mar – Netherlands v Ireland (PM), Dharamsala; Bangladesh v Oman (Eve.), Dharamsala
Tue, 15 Mar –New Zealand v India (M) (Eve), Nagpur
Wed, 16 Mar – West Indies v England (M) (PM), Mumbai; Pakistan v Q1A (M) (Eve.), Kolkata;
Thu, 17 Mar –Sri Lanka v Q1B (M) (Eve.), Kolkata
Fri, 18 Mar –Australia v New Zealand (M) (PM), Dharamsala; South Africa v England (M) (Eve.), Mumbai;
Sat, 19 Mar –India v Pakistan (M) (Eve.), Dharamsala
Sun, 20 Mar – South Africa v Q1B (M) (PM), Mumbai; Sri Lanka v West Indies (M) (Eve.), Bengaluru
Mon, 21 Mar –Australia v Q1A (M) (Eve.), Bengaluru
Tue, 22 Mar –New Zealand v Pakistan (M) (Eve.), Mohali
Wed, 23 Mar – England v Q1B (M) (PM), New Delhi; India v Q1A (M), (Eve.), Bengaluru;
Fri, 25 Mar – Pakistan v Australia (M) (PM), Mohali; South Africa v West Indies (M), (Eve.), Nagpur
Sat, 26 Mar –Q1A v New Zealand (M) (PM), Kolkata; England v Sri Lanka (M) (Eve.), New Delhi;
Sun, 27 Mar –India v Australia (M) (Eve.), Mohali; Q1B v West Indies (M) (PM), Nagpur;
Mon, 28 Mar –South Africa v Sri Lanka (M) (Eve.), New Delhi
Tue, 29 Mar – Rest/travel day
Wed, 30 Mar –men’s semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st) (Eve.), New Delhi
Thu, 31 Mar – men’s semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 1st v Super 10 Group 2 2nd) (Eve.), Mumbai
Fri, 1 Apr – Rest/travel day
Sat, 2 Apr – Rest/travel day
Sun, 3 April –Men’s final (Eve.), Kolkata


Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

LiveCricket.pk for Live cricket updates, Sports Highlights, Cricket Videos, Online Schedule & Scorecard. Watch Live Cricket Streaming - Online Match Stream | Live Cricket Matches

CBN Live Cricket | Cricket Plus Live | Zee Sports Live | Live Ten Sports | Neo Sports Live | | | | | |